Legendary punk/thrash icons Suicidal Tendencies recently released their first new music in over 13 years. The CD, entitled 13, has dropped after a 13 year ‘hiatus’ and is  the 13th Suicidal Tendencies release, with 13 new songs released in 2013.

Produced by Mike Muir and Paul Northfield (Rush, Dream Theater, Queensrÿche, Ozzy Osbourne, Hole, Marilyn Manson, Infectious Grooves), the release of 13 marks the 30th anniversary of Suicidal Tendencies. Overall, the music on 13 is classic crossover Suicidal Tendencies – just as energetic and in your face as ever with a perfect blend of maturity.

In conjunction with the release of 13, Suicidal Tendencies will kick off a full U.S. tour, dubbed the ‘Slam City Tour’, on April 11th in San Francisco, CA. The tour features support from various champions of hardcore music both young and old. Support will range from NYC hardcore heroes Madball and Sick Of It All to Houston greats D.R.I.

The band’s current lineup includes founding vocalist Mike Muir and longtime guitarist Dean Pleasants along with more recent addition Eric Moore (drums) and current touring members Nico Santora (guitar) and Tim “Rawbiz” Williams (bass).

Check out the new video, Cyco STyle from the new cd 13: